The leadership, guidance and longtime friendship our volunteers extend to the UCI Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing have positively changed the lives of our students, promoted the vision of our nursing school and continued to support innovative, nurse-led research.

Dean’s Advisory Council

Established June 12, 2019

Chair: Jennifer Johnson

This distinguished group of community leaders serves as the senior advisory group to the dean of the school and the Office of Development in strategic planning and fundraising efforts. Additional roles include advocating for the nursing school dean and promoting the interests of UCI in the community, throughout the world.

The unwavering philanthropic support provided by the Cabinet members to assist the dean in successfully reaching fundraising goals has led to scholarship growth in all undergraduate and graduate programs.

  • John Conners
  • Diane Drake
  • Rev. Chineta Goodjoin
  • Sue Gross
  • Jennifer Johnson
  • Debra Mathias
  • Justice Eileen Moore
  • Judy Murphy
  • James Irvine Swinden
  • Feizal Waffarn
  • Jeffrey Vu
  • Chris O’Dea
  • Paige Burtson
  • Aries Limbaga